The Alps

The Alps are a mountain system in Central Europe, which stretches all the way from the Gulf of Genoa in Italy to the Danube River near Vienna. They stretch across France, Italy, Austria, Lichtenstein, Germany, Switzerland and Slovenia. The Slovenian Alps consist of three different geographical regions - the Karavanke, the Kamnik-Savinja Alps and the Julian Alps, where the highest mountain in Slovenia can be found - Triglav. With its high rock walls and glacial valleys, the Alps attract nature lovers and people who enjoy outdoor activities, mostly hikers and bikers who appreciate the views from the mountain peaks, and fans of adrenaline sports, such as rafting or zip-lining in the Soča Valley.


Infocenter Triglavska roža Bled
Ljubljanska cesta 27
4260 Bled

T: 00386 4 578 02 05

46.368901 ,14.118786

Add to my trip